The Premier Football Coach Award

The Premier Football Coach Award is presented to the Head Coach fans voted as the best in his or her sport via online polls. Candidates are announced about a month prior to the end of the regular sports season. Fans then vote not just for the Football Head Coach with the best regular season team record, but for the coach they felt led his or her team beyond expectations during the season that brought hope and excitement.

premier coach award of college football

Nick Saban’s interview on ESPN with his Premier Coach AwardNick Saban’s interview on ESPN with his Premier Coach Award in background.

Related Articles

Recent Articles

Past Winners

Jim Harbaugh Large Photo x

2021 Jim Harbaugh
Michigan Wolverines

Jamey Chadwell Homepage x

2020 Jamey Chadwell
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers

ed orgeron x

2019 Ed Orgeron
LSU Tigers

Nick Saban without border

2018 Nick Saban
Alabama Crimson Tide

Scott Frost small

2017 Scott Frost
Central Florida Knights

Dabo Swiney x

2016 Dabo Swinney
Clemson Tigers

2015 Kirk Ferentz small

2015 Kirk Ferentz
Iowa Hawkeyes

2014 Jimbo Fisher small

2014 Jimbo Fisher
Florida State Seminoles

2013 Gus Malzahn small

2013 Gus Malzahn
Auburn Tigers